Tag Archives: PDP

Mehbooba Mufti Elected PDP President For 6th Consecutive Term

Mehbooba Mufti Elected PDP President For 6th Consecutive Term

Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti was today re-elected the president of the Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party (PDP) for the next three years. Mehbooba’s election for the sixth consecutive term was unanimous, party leaders said. She thanked party leaders for “reposing their trust and electing me as their president”. “Will work tirelessly to fulfil our

‘No To Townships For Kashmiri Pandits’: Who Said What

Maria Syed Srinagar, Apr 8: Dubbing them as “townships of hatred”, both pro- and anti-India leaders in Jammu and Kashmir Wednesday opposed building composite townships for migrant Kashmir Pandits. “We won’t allow these townships of hatred and will oppose it tooth and nail,” the Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Front chief Muhammad Yasin Malik said at

AAP Sweep: Lessons For Kashmir

By Mohamad Zubair-u-Din Call it the divine disgrace or the interplay of stars, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was reduced to rubble by Arvind Kejriwal and his brigade in the recently concluded Delhi assembly polls. There was lot of debate on social and electronic media on the possible reasons for the humiliating defeat of the

NC Not to Join Govt if PDP Accepts Offer of Support

By News Desk Srinagar, Jan 14: As stalemate continued over the government formation in Jammu and Kashmir, a senior National Conference (NC) leader Wednesday said they won’t be a part of the government if the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) accepts their offer of support. “It should be amply clear that NC’s offer to PDP was

Despite record voter-turnout, Governor’s rule imposed in Jammu Kashmir

By News Desk Srinagar, Jan 9: Jammu and Kashmir came under President’s rule on Friday after political parties, especially two major parties, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) failed to cobble up numbers to stake claim to government formation in the state. The decision to impose the central rule came after Governor N.N.